Home Page | About the Club | Competitions | Directions / Map | PCC Yahoo Forum | One Shot | Paypal

 

 
September
Mon Sept 14 7:00 The first meeting of the 2015-16 season – welcome!

We'll start with an introduction to the Portland Camera Club and our activities. The club's Executive Board will be introduced.

Summer Print Challenge: Nightscapes  Everyone may submit one print on the subject of nightscapes. Please try to bring your print not later than 6:45. If you have any questions about how to prepare your print, click here for PCC rules for prints. All prints will be displayed and voted on by those present at the meeting. The maker of the print with the most votes wins a free PCC membership for 2015-16!
 
Mon Sept 21 7:00 Guest Speaker: Mark Stevens  Award winning photographer Mark Stevens will give a presentation about judging images. Visit Mark's website www.mstevensphotography.net.
 
Mon Sept 28 7:00 Guest Speaker: TBA  Presentation will be about how to prepare for a competition.
 
October
Mon Oct 5 7:00 Projected Image Discussion & Critique Night
Open discussion and critique. Members may submit one image. Click here for upload link. Submission deadline is midnight on the Friday prior to the meeting (i.e., Oct 2nd).
 
Mon Oct 12 7:00 Print Discussion & Critique Night
Open discussion and critique. Bring your print to the meeting.
 
Mon Oct 19 7:00 Tech Night 
 
Mon Oct 26 7:00 Guest Speaker  TBA
 
November
Mon Nov 2 7:00 Projected Image Competition
Open (no assigned category). Two images per member. Submission deadline is midnight on the Friday before the competition. Click here for upload link.
Note: tonight is the last night to bring in your prints for next week's Print Competition.
 
Mon Nov 9 7:00 Print Competition  Deadline for entries is Nov 2nd.
 
Mon Nov 16 7:00 Education Night 
 
Mon Nov 23 7:00 Guest Speaker  TBA
 
Mon Nov 30 7:00 TBA
 
December
Mon Dec 7 7:00 Projected Image Competition
Open (no assigned category). Two images per member. Submission deadline is midnight on the Friday before the competition. Click here for upload link.
Note: tonight is the last night to bring in your prints for next week's Print Competition.
 
Mon Dec 14 7:00 Print Discussion & Critique Night
Open discussion and critique. Bring your print to the meeting.
 
Mon Dec 21 7:00 Member Slide Show Encore!  Submission details will be posted here.
 
Mon Dec 28 7:00 Winter Break - No Meeting
 
January
Mon Jan 4 7:00 Projected Image Discussion & Critique Night
Open discussion and critique. Members may submit one image. Click here for upload link. Submission deadline is midnight on the Friday prior to the meeting.
Note: tonight is the last night to bring in your prints for next week's Print Competition.
 
Mon Jan 11 7:00 Print Competition  Note: assigned subject is Song Title. Please note: the rule for this competition, since it has an assigned subject, is that images must have been taken after May 18, 2015. Deadline for entries is Jan 4th.
 
Mon Jan 18 7:00 Education Night
 
Mon Jan 25 7:00 Guest Speaker TBA
 
February
Mon Feb 1 7:00 Projected Image Competition
Open (no assigned category). Two images per member. Submission deadline is midnight on the Friday before the competition. Click here for upload link.
 
Mon Feb 8 7:00 Print Discussion & Critique Night
Open discussion and critique. Bring your print to the meeting.
 
Mon Feb 15 7:00 Tech Night
 
Mon Feb 22 7:00 Guest Speaker TBA
 
Mon Feb 29 7:00 TBA
 
March
Mon Mar 7 7:00 Projected Image Discussion & Critique Night
Open discussion and critique. Members may submit one image. Click here for upload link. Submission deadline is midnight on the Friday prior to the meeting.
Note: tonight is the last night to bring in your prints for next week's Print Competition.
 
Mon Mar 14 7:00 Print Competition  Deadline for entries is Mar 7th.
 
Mon Mar 21 7:00 Education Night
 
Mon Mar 28 7:00 Member Slide Shows  Submission guidelines will be posted here.
 
April
Mon Apr 4 7:00 Projected Image Competition
For this competition, the assigned subject is Rain, Fog or Atmospheric Conditions. Please note: the rule for digital competitions with an assigned subject, images must have been taken after May 18, 2015. Two images per member. Submission deadline is midnight on the Friday before the competition. Click here for upload link.
Note: tonight is the last night to bring in your prints for next week's Print Competition.
 
Mon Apr 11 7:00 Print Competition  Deadline for entries is April 4th.
 
Mon Apr 18 7:00 The One Shot Competition  Please visit the One Shot page for details. Entries for the One Shot must be submitted by April 4th.
 
Mon Apr 25 7:00 Guest Speaker TBA
 
May
Mon May 2 7:00 Projected Image Competition
Open (no assigned category). Two images per member. Submission deadline is midnight on the Friday before the competition. Click here for upload link.
Note: tonight is the last night to bring in your prints for next week's Print Competition.
 
Mon May 9 7:00 Print Competition  Deadline for entries is May 2nd.
 
Mon May 16 7:00 Annual Camera Club Banquet
 
 
 
club e-mail     webmaster